Thelma Jones (1978)

Thelma Jones’ first brilliant album, released on Columbia in 1978, produced by Bert DeCoteaux with the addition of the Brad Shapiro-produced classic “Salty Tears.” Thelma’s soulful vocals are incredible — very much in a traditional R&B mode; includes the first-ever U.S. liner notes by David Nathan. Two bonus cuts on this CD debut of this amazing album.


1. I Second That Emotion
2. Lonely Enough to Try Anything
3. Now That We Found Love
4. Angel of the Morning
5. I Can Dream
6. How Long
7. Stay Awhile With Me
8. I’d Rather Leave While I’m in Love
9. I Want What You Want
10. Salty Tears

Bonus tracks included in both reissues (2005 & 2012) & Second Chance:

11. You’re The Song (That I Can’t Stop Singing)
12. Love, Look What You Got Me Into

Bonus Track included in 2012 reissue:

13. I Second That Emotion (Single Version)